You Know, Psr Not The Problem, Op Mechs Are.

55 replies to this topic

#21 Myantra

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 210 posts
  • LocationGeorgia

Posted 27 September 2016 - 05:58 AM

View PostBud Crue, on 27 September 2016 - 05:36 AM, said:

I was at the bottom of t5 in February. I only started playing QP regularly in April after p3 dropped and everyone fled CW. I play for 45-90 minutes a day on average maybe 4-5 days a week. Maybe that is how the system is supposed to work. I just think otherwise I guess.

I suspect the intention of the PSR system was for players of each tier to primarily play each other, with match filler coming from other tiers only when necessary. The solo QP MM is trying to balance weight classes and PSR, as quickly as possible. In my observation, that seems to generally be how it works. Tier 3 is supposed to be the realm of the average casual player that has been playing long enough to understand the game.

That said, events like this Night Gyr / Heavy Leaderboard one seem to throw the MM a curveball when one weight class is overwhelmingly dominating everything else in the queue.

#22 Gas Guzzler

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Daddy
  • Big Daddy
  • 14,250 posts
  • LocationCalifornia Central Coast

Posted 27 September 2016 - 06:13 AM

View PostJC Daxion, on 26 September 2016 - 12:08 PM, said:

I keep seeing the PSR is broke, it is an EXP bar.. type posts all the time.. and for me this is just NOT the case at all. In 1k+ games my bar has moved a few pixles.

I don't play group, so i don't get boosted by good teams..

I also don't play what is typically the top mechs, or top builds. I like to brawl, i like to push, i use up my armor first more often than not, but i think i am a decent player..