• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Venom
  • The Venom
  • 143 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationColombia

Posted 27 October 2016 - 11:46 AM

So... im fairly new at the game, and enlgish is not my main language, so before firing your LPL's at me, i want you to consider that this is just a crude idea for a possible game balance mode.

I've never player TT BT, or any of the previous MW games, but I have been reading SARNA since i started playin MW:O, and I noticed that when refering to the lore Loadouts, SARNA usually mentions not only the wepon mounted on a 'Mech, but also its manufacturer, so... why not balance 'Mechs using a combination of SMALL Quircks and compatible weapon systems.

Here is how i've been thinking about it so far:

'Mechs are supposed to perform differently from each other, at least in the lore, but in an Online Shooter we need an adecuate balance, something to put ALL mechs in a more or less even field, so instead of bringing balance to the weapons, wich affect all 'Mechs more or less the same regardless of class, we do it by balancing each individual Chasis by making it able to only carry compatible weapon systems, and then, to each individual Variant, apply a series of small Quircks to Buff o Nerf different weapons or systems according to that Variant strenghts and weaknesses (wether by lore or symply the ammount of hardpoint or intended Playstyle)