Guide

503 replies to this topic

#241 Chroma-Matic

• Pip
  • Wrath
  • Wrath
  • 18 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 06:34 AM

Hey everybody, I'm Tanin and I am new to this game. Ive learned many concepts so far and am a decent pilot and understand my Mech's role and would like to find a group who regularly plays with some type of voice chat I can play with. I run a CN9-AL "Zombie" and my pilot name in game is Tanin if anyone would like to send me an invite!

#242 Cementi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 779 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 09:41 AM

Hey for you new players, I have a few of you added and have tried to invite you when I see you on. However still no contact so I thought I would mention this to everyone who might post here. When someone invites you to a group the only notification you get is a very subtle flashing of the social button. I have hopes that UI 2.0 will improve this but who knows.

Once you join the group then a chat window pops up for type chat. From there people can give you any voice chat info you might need or they can message you via forum pm with that info.

#243 Bulde

• PipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 33 posts
  • LocationHouston, TX

Posted 11 February 2014 - 01:20 PM

This is also a handy site to use when looking to find groups and very simple to use.

http://mwolfg.com/lfg

#244 Reyvolution

Rookie

• The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 8 posts
  • LocationToronto, Ontario, Canada

Posted 13 February 2014 - 10:22 AM

Hi everyone! I've been playing MWO on and off for about a year now. I'm looking for people that I can drop with and have fun.
Bit of info about me... I'm 24, EST zone(usually on evenings and weekends), Canadian, I do have TS and Skype.

Feel free to add me and let's blow up some giant stompy robots ;)

#245 AntiKorper

• Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 13 February 2014 - 07:09 PM