#421 mailin

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Daddy
  • Big Daddy
  • 2,033 posts
  • LocationWisconsin, USA

Posted 06 April 2016 - 08:52 PM

View PostVTine, on 21 March 2016 - 05:54 AM, said:

Hi everyone! I started playing when I contributed way back in the early alpha days, and didn't like it much. I randomly decided to try the game again a couple weeks ago after having not touched it in years. I have been having a blast so far, and am looking for any of the big buys to help me learn more. I am enjoying playing smaller machines, and currently own a raven and two of the stormcrow models. I enjoy staying mobile and looking to backstab more than trying to dance around poking people. Is this too far out of the meta, or do any of the big bads here have a similar playstyle and have and advice to help me improve? I am generally on in the late evenings, maybe 8 or 9 central standard time. HMU!

Welcome back!! Don't worry about the meta so much. That's more for the really competetive players and teams. Personally, I enjoy my non-meta mechs. Do what works for you, as long as you don't forget that the winning side is typically the one that plays the best and most cohesively as a team.

The best advice is stay close to your team until you become very familiar with the maps, and ALWAYS press R before firing on your current target.

#422 Bloody Tier

Rookie

• FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • 2 posts
  • Locationpost Falls, ID

Posted 17 April 2016 - 01:40 PM

I know that I am on the wrong topic, and I apologize for that. Is there someplace I can go to discuss making teamspeak work in my games.

#423 p4r4g0n

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • 1,511 posts
  • LocationMalaysia

Posted 17 April 2016 - 10:34 PM

I assume you are referring to the in-game VOIP in which case have you checked this thread? -> http://mwomercs.com/...eshooting-voip/