Battlemech models?

19 replies to this topic

#1 Alexander Fury

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 174 posts
  • LocationCanada, So expect permanent winter camo.

Posted 17 March 2012 - 11:47 PM

Bonjour y'all

I have been a model builder for years now, hanging out at hobby stores is how I got into Battletech in the first place. I have been wondering if anyone would know if any scale models exist for the Battletech universe. I have to date only been able to find the old robotech bot models for the ''unseen''. I'm looking for a cool mech model for my desk. Any suggestions?

Cheers

#2 LordDeathStrike

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Merciless
  • The Merciless
  • 1,456 posts
  • LocationBanished from nearly every world of the Inner Sphere on suspicions of being an assassin.

Posted 17 March 2012 - 11:55 PM

alot of folks makem out of legos, if thats not your speed, alot mold custom plastic ones themselves out of polystyreen vacuum molding.

as far as model kits not much out there for mecha other then gundams (personally ive been getting my gundam fix off the anime and the ps3 games rather then the cheesy gundam model kits)

ive got a warhammer riflemen and a mech im not sure what it is plastic toys from the 80s i found at a flea market once, but i think they are the macross editions, as the warhammer has naval gun arms, shoulder rocket pack, torso guns and lasers, and closing missile bays from lrm 20s on both sides. and the mech im not sure what is, is because its not a battletech seen, its tall and bulky enough to be a heavy, but its arms are fat circular lrms directly on the shoulders (its body is like a riflemen with missile pod arms rather then a catapult) and the rear of these launcher arms have large thruster cones, the head is a sensor tower with antenna, def a macross looking design!

#3 MuffinTop

• Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 1,089 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationNext door to nobody.