95 replies to this topic

#81 WonderSparks

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Defiant
  • The Defiant
  • 909 posts
  • LocationVictoria, BC, Canada

Posted 10 July 2013 - 05:49 AM

Certainly, playing MWO (and MW4 before that, and the SNES games before THAT) has made me want to see how it all started, what fun could be had on a table instead of a computer. <_< (I like actually being able to hold the things I'm playing with anyways, which is why I made a few Timber Wolves out of LEGO)

And I would totally buy some of those minis if they ever made MWO 'Mechs. Especially if I learned how to paint them myself. 8D I'd be giddy as a schoolgirl to get my hands on a few miniature Stalkers and have fun "alpha striking" everything around them. :)

#82 GumbyC2C

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Brother
  • Big Brother
  • 392 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationDeutchland

Posted 12 July 2013 - 06:57 AM

I started playing Battletech when it was called Battledroids. I played in lots of tournaments and really enjoyed the game for a long time. My gaming group got away from BT when Magic:The Gathering came out. Eventually around 1998 or 1999 I sold off all my Battletech stuff and my Magic stuff. But recently, when I started playing MWO, I decided I wanted to teach my sons Battletech so I replaced most of what I had sold via ebay and we have been playing TT. It has been really great playing with the kids.

#83 SteelWarrior

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 558 posts
  • LocationCanada

Posted 14 July 2013 - 02:35 AM

Just placed an IWM order.....Cant wait !!

#84 Vox Scorpus

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 126 posts
  • LocationOn my mech - reloading my guns.

Posted 14 July 2013 - 10:25 PM