Life and Death: A Mechwarrior's Tale RP

406 replies to this topic

#401 ZeProme

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Spear
  • 562 posts

Posted 19 May 2013 - 07:58 PM

Note: I hope I won't be a burdensome to anyone since I'm pretty new to the lore of this game. I might make some mistakes with the plot and settings, please correct me as I steadily learn the lore and contribute my character's story. Many thanks.

Waste Land, Alectro (Planet. Don't know if it exists.)
Free Worlds League, Sector 722X (Completely made up, I can change if this is not allowed)
April 23, 3031 6:22 Hrs

"Yer hurry up already will yer?" jeered the Commander.

"I'm trying, but my Centurion isn't fully repaired. It's armaments is functional but it's engine still needs a bit of maintenance."

"Yer should have stayed back at base!" blurt the Commander.

"Commander, as I have said before, I don't want to leave you guys hangin'. It's better to have an extra mech that can fight. --"

"Yer yeah. I know. Just hurry up."

Rocks are littered everywhere on the tundra with mountainous areas in every direction. Debris can be seen everywhere as reminiscences of previous mechs were fought on this unforgiving landscape. Five mechs speared the assault as a Centurion slightly lags behind. Davier Sipedon, the pilot of the Centurion, checks the status of his mech. The side monitor to his right displays information.

Weaponry: Green

Hull Armor: Green

Engine: Orange

Sensory: Green

"Come on Centy! Don't be a scrap metal!" shouted Davier as he throws a tantrum. He slams his fists onto the nearby shoulder rest.

His Centurion, a model CN9-A was found on the outskirts of the battlefield, some three hundred kilometers away from the freedom fighter's hidden base. It was barely operational but still intact. Davier, while studying the mech, history of the battlefield, learns about the mech and fits it with remaining parts scattered everywhere on the one-hundred kilometer radius battlefield.