You Know What Would Be Awesome? Miniatures Based On The 'mechs In Mwo.

25 replies to this topic

#21 martian

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 943 posts

Posted 26 September 2015 - 04:18 AM

View PostArtorius Steelwing, on 26 September 2015 - 02:03 AM, said:

just throwing my post up because i would love to see all of the mechs in minis especially the new marauder. ^^

The probability of seeing PGI's Marauder from MWO is not high. PGI does not sell miniatures, merchandise and such things. I don't think that PGI even has the licence for it.

However, there is a very high probability that relatively soon you will be able to buy the CGL's new Marauder miniature, i.e. this one:

Posted Image

#22 Vanguard319

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 1,163 posts
  • LocationI'm in your Lyran half of the Federated Commonwealth, conquering your worldz

Posted 02 October 2015 - 02:43 PM

Those do look pretty cool, I'll admit.

But I have NO experience with 3d modeling or anything...but I might know someone who is. Anyone out in the wild, wild internet have any experience or suggestions?

If you are interested in learning a 3D modelling program, I would suggest Blender. It can be tricky to set up to your preferences, but it has two benefits:

- Tutorials can be found on YouTube.

- It's FREE! You need only download it from their site.

Edited by Vanguard319, 02 October 2015 - 02:45 PM.

#23 Marack Drock the Unicorn Wizard

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Patron
  • The Patron
  • 6,017 posts
  • LocationAt the end of the road and wondering if I should go somewhere else or off the cliff

Posted 04 October 2015 - 04:54 PM

View PostNomadWolf991, on 26 September 2015 - 02:03 AM, said:

just throwing my post up because i would love to see all of the mechs in minis especially the new marauder. ^^

You must die. NO RESURRECTING THREADS! PLEASE!
Posted Image
This should be against CoC.

On topic this would be a cool idea.