By Noobs, For Noobs...

9 replies to this topic

#1 The Mecha Streisand

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • 245 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 10:01 AM

Despite having had a good turn at tabletop BTech, and having played most of the good FPS games of the last decade or so, I consider myself a complete and total nooblet at MWO so far. Nonetheless, I'm also of the opinion that I (and, for that matter, many others like me) have some fair insights to offer the Day One wet-behind-the-ears fellow nooblet. And perhaps my fellow noobs, ripening on the vine as I type, may find themselves compelled to offer their own advice in reply...

First, WE ARE NOOB! Get over it. I don't care what game, even if another MW title, you've played in the past. This is not those games. This is MWO. It IS different. You WILL get pwned in the face repeatedly for a while. If your pride can't handle that, then cry. It's alright, sweetheart. No, really. Cry. A lot. Get pwned. It's how we learn NOT to be nooblets.

EVERYONE out there knows your mech better than you do. This might SEEM like a bad thing, but remember that when they're killing you they're also showing you how to kill someone else's mech of the same type. Pay attention to HOW you get pwned, and you can take it out on the next nooblet.