I'm Sick To Death Of All The Moaning

88 replies to this topic

#81 Xerxys

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • 206 posts

Posted 21 November 2012 - 01:27 PM

I've seen a lot of posts that don't rage about anything. They simply point out and (almost always) have proof that something is broken. Months later PGI does something to completely slap them in the face regardless of the person having a healthy number of outspoken supporters. This is when people use their opinion to refute what is already been shown to be correct and given proven true. At this point is when people start raging on and on.

Now while I agree with you that without PGI there is no MWO you have to acknowledge that without BattleTech there is no MechWarrior and without both of those their is no fan/community support and PGI would never have gotten the money to even make MWO.

Every bit of constructive criticism I have seen since I started playing during the 2nd round of closed beta testers is that it doesn't work! It's completely ignored, but raging and a community outcry generally does. Example? This latest missile debacle. Perhaps these forum ragers wouldn't exist if PGI ever answered to the community about particular issues, or at least the major ones, instead of just ignoring them and doing whatever they want.

I'm not excusing people who rage, and if I'm tired enough I find myself doing it from time to time as well. My shame, but you have to realize how frustrating it is for people who play(ed) BT TT or the other MechWarrior titles to come here and see a mockery being made of something they truly love. MWO is based off of BT TT whether you want to admit it or not. BT TT was the foundation of the MechWarrior games, and therefor PGI should adhere much closer to the way TT played out.