Stalker Stk-3F Rebuild Questions

10 replies to this topic

#1 KangaRoop

Rookie

• 7 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 09:37 AM

I have a 6 PPC Stalker (4 PPC's and 2 ER PPC's) but it's just not working out for me. I'll soften up some targets for my team but end up dying and getting a few assists but rarely any kills.

So, anybody have an opnion on a rebuild? I need something for close-combat, as currently I'm reduced to my 2 ER PPC's. I guess what I'm trying to say is I want to start acting like an assault-mech and do as much damage as possible at medium to short range. Or you can change my mind, completely.

Also, I'm still a newb to MWO and just recently bought some MC for Premium. I have $4000 at the moment. Anything I can use it for that will increase my survival percentage?

#2 Loc Nar

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,132 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 09:53 AM

Here's my favorite loadout for my 3F

When exploring builds, DHS a must, but endo or FF on a stalker burns up slots you can't afford to waste (pretty much all assaults really).

Erppc would dilute this mech badly. Either make a long range platform or a short range one, but if you try both you won't be effective at either and there are better ways to spend 14 tons.

#3 KangaRoop

Rookie

• 7 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 10:07 AM

View PostLoc Nar, on 20 January 2013 - 09:53 AM, said:

When exploring builds, DHS a must, but endo or FF on a stalker burns up slots you can't afford to waste (pretty much all assaults really).

Erppc would dilute this mech badly. Either make a long range platform or a short range one, but if you try both you won't be effective at either and there are better ways to spend 14 tons.

Thanks for the input. That build looks quite worthy of consideration.

#4 Selfish

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 575 posts
  • LocationFlorida.

Posted 20 January 2013 - 03:02 PM

This is what I use in my 3F.