A useful introduction to MechWarrior: Online! (Created by a "simple" user for new users!)

99 replies to this topic

#1 Felicitatem Parco

Professor of Memetics

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 13,522 posts
  • LocationIs Being Obscured By ECM

Posted 27 May 2012 - 09:34 PM

Hello, and welcome to the MechWarrior Online forums. My name is Prosperity Park, I am a mad scientist...

Alright. Now that we have formalities out of the way, it's about time I showed you what you'll probalby be reading for the next 3 hours: Everything you can possibly hope to know about MechWarrior: Online! YAY! :D

Ok, I'm not actually going to show it to you... you'll have to go read it yourself, but it's not like I'm just gonna leave you hangin' here. What follows are my suggestions on how to best get started sponging-up all there is to absorb.

Firstly, there is this AWESOME post created by one of our community members called the "New Players Start Here (Pretty Please!)" thread. Oh, hey, yellow text is clickable - thought you might want to know that. Anyways, this posting is continuously updated to reflect the latest everything there is to update; Glad I'm not the one in charge of that... But it's always full of everything, so check there if you ever feel a bit behind on things. The New Players thread lists out all the myriad posts and pages here on the MW:O website that you can browse through to bring yourself up-to-speed on the game's history and development. As you can [or will] see, this thread has waaaaaay too much stuff on it :lol: That's because MechWarrior: Online was designed from the ground-up to be a thinker's game where a Docorate in Applied Linear Algebra wouldn't even be enough to save you... ok, not really, but there is a lot to pour over. I'll help.