Rare Mech Missing From Market?

4 replies to this topic

#1 Vorlon Antares

• Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 23 February 2020 - 04:59 PM

So I just started playing, and after a few missions I get a message that a "rare mech is available nearby"...

So I look and its just a couple systems away so I go jump over to see.

Its a Blackjack... selling for just over 3 million.

Well, I didn't even have 1 million at that point so I went back to do more missions and build up my bank roll, and all the while the Starmap continues to list that "Rare Mech BlackJack available!" over the system where I found it... its even popping up on my "home screen" under "system data" that there is a Black Jack available to purchase there.

So I keep playing for a couple days, build up more bank roll and finally after saving up 4 million, I decide to go back and buy the BlackJack.

Only problem being that the BlackJack is no where to be found now!

Yet, it keeps telling me that "rare mech blackjack available!" in that system.

So whats the deal, if its not there anymore, why does the game keep telling me its still there?

#2 FRAGTAST1C

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Fighter
  • The Fighter
  • 2,869 posts
  • LocationIndia

Posted 23 February 2020 - 06:50 PM

It happens rarely. I've seen Hero mechs listed on the star map but when I actually go to that system and check the market, it's not there.

BTW, "Rare" mechs are just normal mechs in fully working conditions. I wouldn't waste money on them unless they're the sort of variants that have double heatsinks, like, the Grasshopper 5P for e.g.,

#3 Vorlon Antares

• Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 27 February 2020 - 04:39 PM

Ok... so then if its not going to be there...

Then how do I get it off my screen?

It keeps telling me its there...