#1 Pando

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 1,456 posts
  • LocationDeep, deep inside _____.

Posted 11 May 2013 - 01:57 AM

Hello Everyone,

I'm no expert on clans, the inner-sphere or battletech. I feel you all need to know that so we start things off on the right foot . So, I've got some questions maybe someone out there with extensive knowledge could answer.

Currently I'm reading some books, trying to fill the gap so to speak but what I'm most interested to learn is when clan-tech started circulating in the inner-sphere. I'm trying to figure out if we are realistically still on a 1:1 timescale with battletech lore. So there are some questions following the "debate" opener. I look forward to reading the answers!

Debate; are we currently in a 1:1 timescale.

My questions;

1) Is there an exact date when the first clan-tech was recorded captured by the inner-sphere?

2) Is there an exact date/time where clan-tech was recorded as used by inner-sphere pilots either in testing or against clan warriors for the first time?

3) Is there an exact date/time where news of the invasion was sent down all channels informing military and civilian personnel per faction that mysterious invaders were in the process of and had already conquered planets?

4) At this time May 11, 3050 how much of the Inner-sphere has been conquered by the mysterious invaders?

5) When Saturday September 21, 3050 arrives, how much of the Inner-sphere map will be under clan control?

I'm aware some of the information might be available on sarna, if that were to be the case please copy paste the relevant information here so others wondering the same thing could read without visiting an external link.

Thanks in advance!

Edited by Pando, 11 May 2013 - 01:57 AM.

#2 Zerberus

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 3,488 posts
  • LocationUnder the floorboards looking for the Owner`s Manual

Posted 11 May 2013 - 06:54 AM