Long Range Medium Mech For A Begginer?

50 replies to this topic

#1 Alantan

Rookie

• 3 posts
  • LocationPoland

Posted 19 July 2013 - 07:13 AM

Hello evryone, first post.

So i have been playing this game for like 4 days now, made some money and bought my first mech, im not a 100% ****** and always before i buy something i do tons of reading and look for some opinions.
Im new with mwo, most of time i feel lost, but i always try to contribute to the team and do some dmg. I have lots of experience from wot, so yeah online shooters with a tactical smell aren't something new for me.

80% of ppl recommended to me Hunchback 4sp as the best first Mech, and yeah its good when ill flank someone, and he is busy with my team. But usually i get focused down and die fast as hell, while doing like 100 dmg.

So Hunchie is fun, i like the SRM's, but i feel like im too fresh to play close combat and need more time before i can play that mech effectively. are there any long range meds that arent total crap?

On yt videos ppl recommended Centurion A, and i see it has nice combo of AC10 with nice range and can be combined with 3srm's but the AL version has like more armour and better heat eff, i saw a guy running it with 2 ppc's 2 ml and 2 srm's and he did decent in that game.
On 4chan mwo thread ppl recommended me Trebuchet and Blackjacks, but well they did recommend me laser versions and lrm, it might be just me being noob as hell but i would like some cannons, im not a big fan of lazors, and the lrm seems to make **** dmg when i tried them on catapult.

tl;dr: Im fresh at hell at this game, but did some reading could you please recommend me a nice long range medium mech?

#Edit: Quick update, made new acc: CitrusVomit, this time i bought Centurion Al, and with erPPC, and LL, im finally having fun.

Edited by Alantan, 23 July 2013 - 06:52 AM.

#2 Raso

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Sickle
  • The Sickle
  • 1,298 posts
  • LocationConnecticut

Posted 19 July 2013 - 09:44 AM