Team Up? Yeah Team Up!

9 replies to this topic

#1 ShcElwolfman

Rookie

• Bridesmaid
  • 9 posts
  • LocationUK

Posted 31 August 2013 - 01:29 PM

My friend and i are relitively new to MWO and are looking for a team for some more advance play. At the moment all me and my friend have managed to achieve is some basic teamwork but we're fairly confident with our piloting but need some tips with mech loadouts and some of the more complex stuff.

---------------------------------

tldr; 2 of us looking to team up with anyone, from total newbs (like us :)) to pros, just not to srs plz.

Edited by ShcElwolfman, 31 August 2013 - 03:52 PM.

#2 BackwardsPenguin

Rookie

• 1 posts

Posted 31 August 2013 - 01:30 PM

Hey, I'm 'The friend'

Yeah, we would really appreciate vets or noobies to come on and join us so we can impart and receive knowledge.

#3 Phobic Wraith

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 252 posts
  • LocationUtah

Posted 31 August 2013 - 01:43 PM

Happy to help. I'm not a pro or anything but I play a lot and I'm a bit of a forum lurker too. Add me as a friend and I'd love to drop with you guys anytime I'm available. You also want to get ahold of a player who goes by the name 'konoving'. He's built a pretty great reputation for helping new players, oh and 'redshift 2k5' is pretty great for help too (Can't forget him).
Edit:
Oh, and I wouldn't be surprised if either of them showed up here too

Edited by Phobic Wraith, 31 August 2013 - 01:50 PM.

#4 ProfessorD

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 222 posts

Posted 31 August 2013 - 02:05 PM

Having a team is excellent, and having friends is even better! My unit has people of all different levels of "srs-ness", all of whom love giving advice, and we're always recruiting! Our unit leader, being of the somewhat more "srs" type, makes people fill out "applications", but I'm not aware of anyone ever being turned down. I think it's more his idea of a way to get to know you.