I May Or May Not Be A Total Noob (Totally Am...) So I Could Use Some Help...

20 replies to this topic

#1 Jungle Plague

• PipPip
  • Guardian
  • Guardian
  • 38 posts
  • LocationKennesaw, GA

Posted 17 October 2013 - 12:41 PM

Alright Gents (and Ladies),

I am VERY new to MWO, been keeping up with it etc. (I have been a huge fan of MW since 2...) but just got a computer that can handle the game. Loving it so far... but this game is a bit... different...

So, I slapped together a quick Hawk build using thinking that made sense (to me) for past games, and I wanted to get the "Professionals" opinion... any suggestions?

"http://mwo.smurfy-ne...928c46cd313cd82"

#2 Damon Howe

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 1,295 posts
  • LocationFree Rasalhague Republic - Exact Loc. Unknown

Posted 17 October 2013 - 01:02 PM

All in all, not bad.

Only a few things I would change:
-Move 10 points on each Rear Torso to the front; unless you plan on getting shot in the back a lot, you'll need it up front.
-Drop the 2 heatsinks in the engine and add 2 tons of ammo - 1SRM and 1 Gauss each. Plan to survive the battle and have ammo to spare by the end.
-If you need to save armor or move it around, take it off the head first. It's unlikely to be hit.

Other than that, good luck on the field!

Edit:
-One more thing...you have an Anti-Missile System on there but no ammo...if you want it you need to ammo for that too, or drop it and save half a ton. That's it!

Edited by Damon Howe, 17 October 2013 - 01:06 PM.

#3 Jungle Plague

• PipPip
  • Guardian
  • Guardian
  • 38 posts
  • LocationKennesaw, GA

Posted 17 October 2013 - 01:15 PM

View PostDamon Howe, on 17 October 2013 - 01:02 PM, said:

All in all, not bad.

Only a few things I would change:
-Move 10 points on each Rear Torso to the front; unless you plan on getting shot in the back a lot, you'll need it up front.