#1 Jody Von Jedi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Hammer
  • The Hammer
  • 1,551 posts
  • LocationNorth Carolina

Posted 19 December 2013 - 11:00 AM

Help me spend it.

I've been playing MWO for about 9 months now. I found I prefer fast medium mechs over slower Heavies and Assaults. I score much more damage and survive longer in a medium. They just tend to draw less fire.

That being said, I would like to learn to pilot larger mechs. One of the 1st mechs I bought was a Quickdraw and is the only heavy chassis I own. I have more time in it than any other single variant except for my TBT-3C. Even any single medium variant. But they were hard fought hours with lots of deaths and very little to show from it. So that's when I decided to move to a faster mech.

Not many seem to run Quickdraws any more. I think the lack of Ballistic slots hurts it. So I would like to move to a different chassis.

Jagermechs have a lot of loyalty. So messing around in Smurfy, this is what I've come up with for my next heavy. I have a lot of 300XL engines as they fit my TBTs and used one in the QKD too.

JM6-A

Let me know what you guys think,

Jody Von Jedi

Edited by Jody Von Jedi, 19 December 2013 - 11:01 AM.

#2 Bront

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 4,212 posts
  • LocationInternet

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:07 PM

I'd suggest a Victor. Tricked out with at least an XL360, you can go 80 KPH and still bring a huge payload. Should be large, maneuverable, and deadly. The 9S lets you throw an AC20 and 2 LLs for a fairly deadly loadout.

Sure, it's an assault, but it plays faster than many heavies.

#3 Jody Von Jedi

• The Hammer
  • The Hammer
  • 1,551 posts
  • LocationNorth Carolina

Posted 19 December 2013 - 04:42 PM

View PostBront, on 19 December 2013 - 01:07 PM, said: