Tbt-3C The Legend Continues...

31 replies to this topic

#1 Mankor

• PipPip
  • Shredder
  • 31 posts

Posted 31 March 2014 - 06:09 AM

I have read many a post of people proclaiming a kill to death ratio of 2:1. When
I first started playing nine months ago, I thought that was a pipe dream, but it's real!

I started playing and purchased a light mech after a couple matches, hated it sold it - dumb, I know. Hated all the trials - they are ok, but don't really give the game a good name. A mastered Mech is SO much better. I didn't understand heat, speed, efficiencies, anything! So I read. The forums are a gold mine of knowledge. PGI just needs to codify it, dress it up, and put it in UI 2.0.

After much study and a month of dying almost every match with no kills I read and read. Some body like me trumpeted the TBT-3C and that was my first purchase. I liked it - it was good, but I didn't understand the modules or tag well enough until now. For the past month - the LRM buff didn't hurt - I have been on fire. I haven't really gotten much better. Look at the mechs.

Posted Image

THIS is the build you want. I feel like I cracked MWO for the masses. I rarely ever see one of these, but it is a beast. All I need to do is tag you for a second and I get three for my missiles to get to you. Would love to add beagle, but I don't know that I need it...

TBT-3C Viking 2

Fav map is mordor. Get to the middle first (not hard, you go 106), go to the middle lowered platform - it was built for lrms. You are at the perfect height to hit anything that tries to come in. As soon as you get a second of a lock - fire, the lock will fade but you'll hit the pack.

Enjoy... or tell me I'm wrong :ph34r: The only weakness is vs lights, you'll get HAMMERED, but stay by the pack and rake in the kills.

Edited by Mankor, 31 March 2014 - 06:45 AM.

#2 Jody Von Jedi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Hammer
  • The Hammer
  • 1,551 posts
  • LocationNorth Carolina

Posted 31 March 2014 - 06:54 AM