Jump to content

The 2Nd Annual Rjc Memorial 24-Hour Charity Livestream Event!


33 replies to this topic

#1 InnerSphereNews

    Member

  • Developer
  • Developer
  • 2,449 posts

Posted 02 July 2014 - 03:29 PM

Greetings MechWarriors!

You are cordially invited to watch and discuss the 2nd Annual RJC Memorial 24-Hour Charity Livestream!

Presented by the unstoppable xImpalerx and co-host DrummerGirl22, this event will feature a number of big names from MWO/BT, including:
Jordan Weisman at 5PM PDT / 8PM EDT / Midnight UTC
Russ Bullock at 6PM PDT / 9PM EDT / 1AM UTC
Michael Stackpole at 6AM PDT / 9AM EDT / 1PM UTC

You can watch the stream live on NGNGtv: http://www.twitch.tv/ngngtv
You can read more about the cause here: http://rjcmemorial.causevox.com/

We are also going to be seeing several special guests, including:
George Ledoux,
Aztec Consulting,
Mrs. Luclin,
DJ Orican
Big Giant Circles
and Animattronic

Several other devs are sure to be visiting and viewing, we hope you drop in!




#2 AntharPrime

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,144 posts
  • LocationCanada

Posted 02 July 2014 - 03:38 PM

First. :) Seriously, nice effort though.

So how does that custom PC giveaway work?

Edited by AntharPrime, 02 July 2014 - 03:41 PM.


#3 Barkem Squirrel

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Bowman
  • The Bowman
  • 1,081 posts
  • LocationEarth.

Posted 02 July 2014 - 03:47 PM

First it has to get through the mail and not get pulled out as a suspicious package.

#4 AntharPrime

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,144 posts
  • LocationCanada

Posted 02 July 2014 - 03:56 PM

View PostBarkem Squirrel, on 02 July 2014 - 03:47 PM, said:

First it has to get through the mail and not get pulled out as a suspicious package.


You'd be suprised what gets through the mail.

#5 Errodien

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Referee
  • The Referee
  • 227 posts

Posted 02 July 2014 - 03:56 PM

View PostAntharPrime, on 02 July 2014 - 03:38 PM, said:

First. :) Seriously, nice effort though.

So how does that custom PC giveaway work?


Sadly; the PC did not arrive to be given away.

#6 Kenyon Burguess

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 2,619 posts
  • LocationNE PA USA

Posted 02 July 2014 - 04:03 PM

charity for autism? poster needs more description, how is this making money exactly?

Edited by Geist Null, 02 July 2014 - 04:04 PM.


#7 Domenoth

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 452 posts

Posted 02 July 2014 - 04:15 PM

View PostGeist Null, on 02 July 2014 - 04:03 PM, said:

charity for autism? poster needs more description, how is this making money exactly?

www.autismsciencefoundation.org

It's at the bottom of the poster.

#8 Kageru Ikazuchi

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Determined
  • The Determined
  • 1,189 posts

Posted 02 July 2014 - 04:24 PM

Watch the stream to find out more!

#9 Armored Yokai

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • IS Exemplar
  • IS Exemplar
  • 1,929 posts
  • LocationHouston,TX

Posted 02 July 2014 - 04:26 PM

PRAISE THE WEISMAN FOR THIS SACRED TITLE CALLED BATTLETECH!!!

#10 Ardney

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Defiant
  • 171 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 02 July 2014 - 05:06 PM

Jimmy Hinson? That's kinda cool.

#11 Barkem Squirrel

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Bowman
  • The Bowman
  • 1,081 posts
  • LocationEarth.

Posted 02 July 2014 - 05:09 PM

The first computer did not make it.

#12 Heffay

    Rum Runner

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Referee
  • The Referee
  • 6,457 posts
  • LocationPHX

Posted 02 July 2014 - 05:26 PM

I donated. It made me feel really good.

#13 Nova Latios Storm

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Grizzly
  • The Grizzly
  • 606 posts
  • LocationAnother Galaxy

Posted 03 July 2014 - 12:16 AM

WHY DO I KEEP MISSING THESE EVENTS!!!!!!

#14 Kageru Ikazuchi

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Determined
  • The Determined
  • 1,189 posts

Posted 03 July 2014 - 12:43 AM

It's still going ... 14 more hours ... :unsure:

#15 Gorgo7

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 1,207 posts
  • LocationOntario, Canada

Posted 03 July 2014 - 04:47 AM

Don't understand...yesterday was the 2nd of July.

#16 Wraithlord77

    Member

  • PipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 59 posts
  • LocationIreland

Posted 03 July 2014 - 07:24 AM

Nice one for throwing the spotlight on those less fortunate than ourselves folks. But like wtf is with no heads up for everyone who dont live in the US or Can ;) again we in Europe are left out in the cold pff.

#17 Hayato1983

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Moon
  • The Moon
  • 159 posts

Posted 03 July 2014 - 07:48 AM

Nice! these kind of thing are good for the comunity

#18 DarthPeanut

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • 861 posts

Posted 03 July 2014 - 08:11 AM

Watching now. Great cause and they still have about 7 hours to go.

#19 Desintegrator

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 1,225 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 03 July 2014 - 08:31 AM

Great thing and nice event !
Maybe you can announce that a little bit earlier next time. Maybe 2 days before would be nice !

#20 Karl Marlow

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 2,277 posts

Posted 03 July 2014 - 09:11 AM

Log in and watch. Maybe poke Impy with a stick. He looks like he is getting sleepy :blink:





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users