141 replies to this topic

#1 3xnihilo

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 2,980 posts
  • LocationPennsylvania

Posted 09 October 2014 - 01:00 PM

Ok, Ok, so you can't really sell me your mech, but maybe you can sell me on your favorite mech. I am a light pilot and I love my spiders and commandos. However, I would like to broaden my horizons a little bit and learn some new mechs in other weight classes. So, I would like to know what is your favorite mech? What builds do you run? How do you play it (brawler, sniper, fire support, etc.)

Example:

I love my spider 5d, I run it primarily as ecm support and long range fire support with 2 erllas, ecm, and 240xl engine. When I am not using it I run the Anansi as a hit & run striker with 2 mpl, srm6, and 255xl.

Thanks Mechwarriors!

#2 Tim East

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 1,422 posts

Posted 10 October 2014 - 08:05 AM

You're a light pilot and you don't drive a Locust? Madness.

#3 990Dreams

• Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 2,908 posts
  • LocationHotlanta

Posted 10 October 2014 - 08:07 AM

This is a good Medium LRM boat to try. Personally I'd advise you to do Mediums. The Centurion is a good chassis. Try running trial Mechs, then tell me what general speed you want to run your next Mech at.

This thread's sole purpose is to give you ideas about Mech builds.

This thread also has some builds in it too. Most of the builds from either thread are expensive though.

I see you watching Stickjock :ph34r:

Edited by DavidHurricane, 10 October 2014 - 08:11 AM.

#4 3xnihilo

• Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 2,980 posts
  • LocationPennsylvania

Posted 10 October 2014 - 08:26 AM

View PostTim East, on 10 October 2014 - 08:05 AM, said:

You're a light pilot and you don't drive a Locust? Madness.

Working on them now :) I just really suck at them so to say I pilot them would not be true. More like crash and burn in them.

#5 Sandtiger