You Want It, Here It Is

124 replies to this topic

#1 dervishx5

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Workhorse
  • The Workhorse
  • 3,473 posts

Posted 19 February 2015 - 12:40 PM

It pains me to make this declaration, because I am a Federation builder, I don't like cutting ties or breaking alliances, but after much and lengthy internal debate, including a polling of our community, the Free Worlds League Military has come to the decision that, in light of numerous grievances, our new Star League alliance, and the larger strategic position against the Clans, we must cut ties and sever all pretenses of Alliance with the Draconis Combine.

These grievances include, but are not limited to, the following:

The FWLM has expended considerable efforts and resources in attempts to assist the DCMS, particularly in their efforts against the Clans, but we have received no aid nor assistance in return, and our efforts have been met with little more than disinterest and distrust, if not disrespected and abused.

When the Great Wormhole Experiment was undertaken, Kurita initially approved of the experiment, but then consistently delayed and stalled the operation, severely delaying the expansion of the wormhole and the FWLM's efforts to open a direct front with the Clans to assist Kurita and the other Northern Factions. The uncooperative nature of the Algorithm complicated the Experiment, but the DCMS consistently delayed or demurred the FWLM's numerous attempts to negotiate the expansion of the Experiment to try and finagle the Algorithm into directing the FWLM's expansion lanes in the desired direction, and when an agreement was finally reached, Kurita completely failed to make any effort to uphold their side of the effort.