Want To Learn How To Use Headsets / Voip

11 replies to this topic

#1 Battle Face

Rookie

• Knight Errant
  • 5 posts

Posted 09 August 2015 - 06:24 PM

Hello,
I am fairly new to the game, played a little while in beta, and recently returned. All of my experience is in playing in pugs, I haven't even explored the factions, as I am not sure how it works.
I recall when the player base was much smaller, people used a Teamspeak server to communicate and it made the game really fun. It appears the game has implemented Voip into the software, but I have no idea how it works.
Can anybody please explain how to get the Voip feature working?
Also, will I need to join a faction to have a reasonable chance of finding Voip or Teamspeak teammates?

Please help, I don't know where to begin... getting crushed in pugs with no communication is not much fun.

Thanks..

#2 Stickjock

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 2,687 posts
  • LocationPetal, MS

Posted 10 August 2015 - 11:15 AM

Battle... as far as in-game VOIP goes... as long as you have your mic/speakers (headset/mic combo) a simple press of the default key: CAPS LOCK activates your push-to-talk... <--- only works IN a battle tho'... not in the hangar (correct me if I'm wrong tho anyone...)

PUG drop myself exclusively these days... and a lot of drops you'll get at least one or two guys on VOIP that are communicating...

#3 Ryokens leap

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,180 posts
  • LocationEdmonton, Alberta, Canada

Posted 10 August 2015 - 03:53 PM