Medium Mech Support Group

49 replies to this topic

#41 Husker Dude

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Överste-Löjtnant
  • Överste-Löjtnant
  • 319 posts

Posted 14 October 2015 - 10:07 AM

I'm a proud Medium pilot for the public drops, and I've been a little bummed that lately the queue is flush with them (I'm assuming because of the free mech giveaway).
It's possible to outfit them to deal pretty potent damage, while keeping speed and maneuverability to engage and disengage as necessary, it hits the sweet spot of my play style perfectly. When I hop in slower heavies, I'm caught out in the open so much more often, the additional armor and firepower isn't enough to offset.
The opening minutes of matches can be underwhelming, but it's easy to vulture kills if you stick with the assault lance.

#42 Rando Slim

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Cub
  • The Cub
  • 459 posts

Posted 14 October 2015 - 11:31 PM

I have a personal vendetta against the Wolverine 6k though. Yea its "good" and "meta" but before the quirkening it was easily one of the absolute worst mechs in the game. I sold it confidently feeling I'd never have reason to look at it again.......so they turn it into one of the 5 best medium mechs in the game, and I HATE re-buying mechs. Plus even with the quirks if you can't protect that arm (which has a big hitbox) its still garbage and good players will go for it like flies on dogshit.

Edited by Rando Slim, 14 October 2015 - 11:32 PM.

#43 PeeWrinkle

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 384 posts

Posted 15 October 2015 - 07:08 AM

View PostRando Slim, on 14 October 2015 - 11:31 PM, said:

I sold it confidently feeling I'd never have reason to look at it again.......

Never, ever do you sell a medium mech chassis! Even the crappy ones should stay in your stable if you are true MM (Medium Mechoholic)! LOL

#44 DONTOR

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 3,804 posts