Looking For Unit/ And Maybe Wanting T Ojoing The Kungsarme`

3 replies to this topic

#1 mitsurugi

• Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 24 January 2016 - 10:58 PM

Like the title says, I'm looking for a unit to do pre-mades with. I know i can be better, hell ive been playing mech games since iwas a wee lad. I still play tabletop battletech, titans of steel, and mechwarrior 4 on occasion, so i know my mechs. What i want is a team that coordinates well and communicates. I'll be working on getting my mic to work witht hthis game and the teamspeak server.

Now, my battletech history is well, i started playing bout 10 years ago, and kept up with everything, just havent had people to play tabletop with. I am mostly a federated suns kind of guy, but that was not during clan invasion. During clan invasions, I honestly noticed that FRR holding the line untill comstar did their duel campaign. I want to not lose all the time, and be apart of a co-ordinated unit

#2 SuperAtomicAirplane

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Tip of the Spear
  • The Tip of the Spear
  • 107 posts

Posted 25 January 2016 - 02:26 PM

I highly recommend you come check out the FRR Hub TS3 server. There are tons of friendly people there from a variety of different units with different styles of play and goals. You are bound to find a group you can fit in with.

Get your mic working and come introduce yourself, don't be shy!

Edited by SuperAtomicAirplane, 26 January 2016 - 06:04 PM.

#3 Iamacup

• Pip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 16 posts

Posted 30 January 2016 - 04:53 AM

View PostSuperAtomicAirplane, on 25 January 2016 - 02:26 PM, said:

Get your mic working and come introduce yourself, don't be shy!

With TS3, can you just go through to different rooms talking to people? I see the different rooms set up as long ships, I don't want to wander in and disturb a game channel. Basically, I am asking what is the etiquette around moving into rooms?

Cheers

#4 Tarogato

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip