Hunchback 4J - The Best Hbk?

43 replies to this topic

#1 DavidStarr

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 706 posts
  • LocationUkraine

Posted 01 March 2016 - 08:25 AM

Hello. My name is David, and I like shooting missiles.
I want to share a HBK-4J loadout that I've found surprisingly effective. Note that I'm a noob and don't even have a single module yet (nor any mech skills beyond the basic ones), so I expect it'll also work for other new players. How effective, you might ask? See for yourself!

Spoiler

Spoiler

And here's the loadout I came up with.

Thoughts?

P. S. The first mech I ever purchased was HBK-4P - on advice from some video for beginners. Hated it then, and still hate (albeit a bit less). Then I got 4G because AC/20 looked like fun. And it is, 4G is much better, but it's not a mech that terrifies enemies (certainly not with the myopic range of AC/20). And when I got 4J I was so happy to finally find a HBK that works, having made my first two purchases not a complete waste (I'll use them for leveling up). So yes, I do call 4J the best of the family, although 4SP might just give it a run for its money after all.

#2 DoubleFlip

• PipPipPip
  • Moderate Giver
  • 87 posts
  • LocationUnder a hail of LRM fire.

Posted 01 March 2016 - 10:06 AM

Most damage i ever got was 850-ish. Been getting regular 500-700 in my BJ's in T4 quick play now, with ease but 1100 is mental in a medium mech. I also didn't like the first mechs i bought (SHD's), made me quit for over a year. Only one that worked was a similiar build to yours. http://mwo.smurfy-ne...c106df7449758b2

#3 Exard3k

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The God of Death
  • The God of Death
  • 1,010 posts
  • LocationEast Frisia in Germany

Posted 01 March 2016 - 10:24 AM