New~Ish Player Looking For A Unit To Drop With

3 replies to this topic

#1 Edeldorf

Rookie

• Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 6 posts

Posted 16 March 2016 - 11:10 AM

Right, so I'm terrible at introductions so I'll be short about it. I've been playing MWO on and off for a couple of years now, but I only got properly into it in the past couple of months. And I hunger for something more than what quickplay can offer.

You could say I'm a bit disillusioned to play with a bunch of strangers and getting facerolled because very few people communicates and I kind of want to have a community to tell dirty jokes with as we get facerolled with dignity. That sort of thing.

Either way, I'm at heart a casual player, but I'm getting my head in the game on how to build proper 'mechs, making a useful dropdeck (I've started following Mech the Danes guideline to making a Stormtrooper deck) and I really want to slap some clanners (and Steiner, **** 'em. I remember MW4: Vengeance *************!) around for our glorious scandiboo Republic.

tl;dr
Lonely mechwarrior looking for a unit to blast clanners and tell dirty limericks with.

#2 DaemonWulfe

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • LocationClassified

Posted 16 March 2016 - 01:15 PM

Address: 162.243.239.158:9725
Password: Dragon

Welcome to the Kungsarme! First thing you'll want to do, wait, scratch that. You've already seen Mech The Dane's recommended builds. Second thing you'll want to do is start logging into the FRR Hub on teamspeak. That's where the majority of the core FRR units meet. We usually have a couple of 12 man mixed unit groups going on most nights of the week. This will give you a chance to drop with various units and see who strikes your fancy.