28 replies to this topic

#1 Mountain Mechwarrior

• PipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 25 posts

Posted 03 June 2016 - 07:38 AM

Hello,

So I am new to MWO. I have been playing for a couple of weeks. At the moment I am just grinding through PUG games to earn experience and C-Bills to upgrade my first Mechs. I have realized coordination is the key to success in this game.

As such I am looking for a place to learn and a team.

I am long time Battletech fan through the miniature/Board game sense the 4th SW era. As such my house is, and always will be, Davion. I a am rookie in online gaming. In fact I just ordered my first headset to get on teamspeak

So am not sure where to go or how to begin to become part of team. Looking for some guidance.

Thanks

Edited by Mountain Mechwarrior, 03 June 2016 - 07:39 AM.

#2 Nexano

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • IS Exemplar
  • IS Exemplar
  • 124 posts
  • LocationFrom There

Posted 03 June 2016 - 08:13 AM

Wooow... Davion recruit. Try HHoD or PHL, i guess they take you in. Look in recruitment topics.

#3 Mountain Mechwarrior

• PipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 25 posts

Posted 03 June 2016 - 04:10 PM

Thank you

#4 DevlinCognito

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Phoenix
  • The Phoenix
  • 504 posts
  • LocationPortsmouth

Posted 03 June 2016 - 04:53 PM

Make sure you sign on to Davion TeamSpeak (ts50:bargainvoice.com if I remember rightly) everytime you play CW. It is a completely different game and much better to play in an organised group, plus plenty of folks can offer help and advice to new guys. You don't necessarily need a mic as you can text chat, but it will help.

#5 justcallme A S H

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2020 Referee
  • CS 2020 Referee
  • 8,987 posts
  • LocationMelbourne, AU

Posted 03 June 2016 - 06:22 PM

PHL aren't Davion ATM I don't think? And thus, a Merc unit.