Faction War - Is This For Real?

24 replies to this topic

#1 Jon McFuzzy

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 144 posts

Posted 28 June 2016 - 12:28 AM

It's been 3 months since I played the game (fairly new?) and even though I played MW 2,3,4 I have zero knowledge about the Lore.

I just want to understand a little bit about Faction War. When we vote a Faction's Planet to attack, I assume we are making a conscious decision, with the goal that we will Fight and try to win that Planet. As an effect, I also assume, the voting decision will impart a bit of responsibility to us to contribute to the War.

Now, my question is, especially to the most senior Kurita loyalists, do we really have the people that are committed to the attack decision, and making a concerted efforts, with tactics and strategies, just like in any other war/battle, to achieve our goal?

Shouldn't we make a battle Plan, with waves and waves of invasions, scouting, resource/time management, etc.

Or whether that attack decision is really just part of the game which is nothing much than a mouse click, so the objective to win the Planet is also not so important?

The same analogy goes to Defending as well.

Yeah obviously MWO is just a game, i.e. unreal, and perhaps I shouldn't really being too serious about it Posted Image Posted Image

#2 Aidan

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 542 posts
  • LocationFlorida, USA

Posted 28 June 2016 - 10:26 AM

For those of us in the Northern Hemisphere, it is Summer. Video games take lesser priority to the G.O.D. or the Great Out Doors. When the weather gets cooler, peeps will plant their butts in front of their video screens more.

Chill !

Posted Image

#3 Jon McFuzzy

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 144 posts

Posted 28 June 2016 - 02:39 PM

Alrighty ... the Reason you gave makes sense, aaand it should also applies to other Factions as well ... No? Posted Image

#4 Chameleon257