4 replies to this topic

#1 Holy Jackson

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 222 posts

Posted 22 December 2016 - 07:34 PM

Which are your favorites?

I am looking to add specifically either an 85 or a 90 tonner to my inventory this week.

#2 Osric Lancaster

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 447 posts

Posted 22 December 2016 - 08:22 PM

View PostHoly Jackson, on 22 December 2016 - 07:34 PM, said:

Which are your favorites?

I am looking to add specifically either an 85 or a 90 tonner to my inventory this week.

With AC/2s the Mauler is a solid long range gunslinger. The stalker's an odd duck but it laser pokes well. The Cyclops seems well regarded as a brawler though I have no experience in the chassis personally. The Battle-Master's a mixed bag, but you're probably better off in a Stalker for the roll it fills.

Stay away from the Zeus, Highlander, Victor, Awesome and Atlas. (worst to best)

#3 Spheroid

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 5,060 posts
  • LocationSouthern Wisconsin

Posted 22 December 2016 - 09:58 PM

Battlemaster. The Stalker is too slow and is only good on Borreal defense. These new game modes demand speed which not possible with the Stalker.

#4 Katpocalypse Meow

• PipPip
  • Fire
  • Fire
  • 24 posts

Posted 24 December 2016 - 09:16 PM

Depends a bit on how you like to play. Maulers are great for ballistics, especially the MX-90 which has 6. It SRMs OK, the 1R has the most missle points with 4 .Energy boating in a Mauler is a double edged sword. The 1P has 4, quirked heavily for ppcs, and the 2P has 6. Problem though is that they are all in the arms and are slung low at the hips. The Mauler is also very broad head on but the arms are very wide from the side as well making them great shields.