- - - - -

I Really Suck At This...

115 replies to this topic

#1 Justin Kell

• PipPip
  • Giant Helper
  • 37 posts

Posted 02 January 2017 - 05:20 PM

I've been playing for a few months now and my kill/death ratio is 32/718. I don't seem to be getting any better.

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. maybe I need to rebuild my mechs or change my tactics but I have no idea.

I'm not really sure what I'm asking for. I guess I'm just hoping you guys have some ideas to help me suck a little (or a lot) less.

Edited by Justin Kell, 02 January 2017 - 05:23 PM.

#2 Jingseng

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The God of Death
  • The God of Death
  • 962 posts

Posted 02 January 2017 - 05:37 PM

Well, like I tell everyone who comes here looking for help, The More Information You Give, The Better The Answer You Get.

I mean, if all you tell us is

View PostJustin Kell, on 02 January 2017 - 05:20 PM, said:

I've been playing for a few months now and my kill/death ratio is 32/718. I don't seem to be getting any better.

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. maybe I need to rebuild my mechs or change my tactics but I have no idea.

I'm not really sure what I'm asking for. I guess I'm just hoping you guys have some ideas to help me suck a little (or a lot) less.

Then about all I can say is: "Yeah try those things. Maybe you do suck. I don't know."

Give us some more info, like game modes you favor or have trouble in. Mechs you routinely pilot and their builds. Tactics you try in game. Weapons and engagement ranges you prefer. What you do when X happens.

More info = more analysis and understanding = better advice

On the other hand, for some people, thinking hurts and it's all too much effort. In which case, those are the answers you get back in return.

#3 Bud Crue

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Rage
  • Rage
  • 9,883 posts
  • LocationOn the farm in central Minnesota

Posted 02 January 2017 - 05:39 PM

You're going to have to give folks more to work with than that.