- - - - -

Best Medium Clan Mech For An Old Veteran?

51 replies to this topic

#1 WolvesX

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Machete
  • The Machete
  • 2,072 posts

Posted 04 January 2017 - 12:12 PM

Hey there fellow Mechwarriors!

I just wanted to ask what is the most effecient medium mech of the clan mechs is. I'm an old veteran that started a few days ago again.

Maybe the "Shadow Cat"?

Thanks for your help and imput! Any hints & tipps on the current meta are very appreciated!

#2 S 0 L E N Y A

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 2,031 posts
  • LocationWest Side

Posted 04 January 2017 - 12:42 PM

Shadowcat is a personal fav, however I would suggest either the Stormcrow or Hunchback IIC

#3 Roughneck45

• The Handsome Devil
  • The Handsome Devil
  • 4,452 posts
  • LocationOutreach

Posted 04 January 2017 - 12:52 PM

View PostBoogie138, on 04 January 2017 - 12:42 PM, said:

Shadowcat is a personal fav, however I would suggest either the Stormcrow or Hunchback IIC

These 3 are the best.

SHD for speed, SCR or HBK for firepower.

The others aren't bad though if something else catches your eye.

Edited by Roughneck45, 04 January 2017 - 12:52 PM.

#4 TercieI

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Littlest Helper
  • Littlest Helper
  • 8,147 posts
  • LocationThe Far Country

Posted 04 January 2017 - 12:54 PM

View PostRoughneck45, on 04 January 2017 - 12:52 PM, said:

These 3 are the best.

SHD for speed, SCR or HBK for firepower.

The others aren't bad though if something else catches your eye.

It's true. Clan mediums are much stronk as a group. For my money, the HBK-IIC stands out as the clear best, but all of them have something going for them.

#5 WolvesX

• The Machete
  • The Machete
  • 2,072 posts

Posted 04 January 2017 - 06:25 PM

I got the Hellbringer and mastered it, now I'm looking for the most viable mech for FP.

Would you say its more the SCR or the SHD?

Thank you for your answers!

#6 Zap97

• Pip
  • The Blazing
  • The Blazing