59 replies to this topic

#1 WolvesX

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Machete
  • The Machete
  • 2,072 posts

Posted 17 January 2017 - 10:12 AM

Hey there fellow Mechwarriors!

After a 3 year break, I started playing again.

I have to say, MWO is a much better game than it was 3 years ago.

- It’s possible to play the game without investing anything. (No PAY-TO-WIN) I spent hundreds of $ on the game, but I hate pay-to-win with flaming passion.

- It seems rather balanced to me. I might not be the smartest/best player out there, but I never have the feeling that something is blatantly overpowered which makes the game more fun to play.

- Faction Warfare is really, really fun to play and well implemented. For such a small studio, the quality of the product is very high and for so low player numbers you can find matches quite fast.

- The customer services is excellent, fast reaction and very polite and friendly, even to idiots like me.

So, I just want to say:

Thank you PGI for this nice Battletech game!

Posted Image

Edited by WolvesX, 17 January 2017 - 10:24 AM.

#2 Plastic Guru

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Pest
  • The Pest
  • 224 posts
  • LocationNorth Carolina

Posted 17 January 2017 - 10:30 AM

And.....cue the Bitter Vets (or as I know them "Auxiliary Salt Saying Homogeneous Osmotic Legal Enforcement Service) who will refute everything you just said and will smite you with their intelligence, beauty, and righteousness....or so they keep saying.

Love MWO...but I've only been playing since the summer. Found out I really suck at this game but have a ball anyway. I love my Light mechs!!

I fully agree with you by the way...

Cheers

Edited by Plastic Guru, 17 January 2017 - 10:31 AM.

#3 Scout Derek

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Infernal
  • The Infernal
  • 8,015 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationSomewhere where you'll probably never go to

Posted 17 January 2017 - 10:58 AM