Where's The Rest Of The Unseen?

54 replies to this topic

#1 Machinae Mortis

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 109 posts

Posted 18 January 2017 - 03:45 PM

Like many others, I'm sure, I thought that it was only a matter of time until the rest of the Unseen were released. As a light pilot, I specifically was waiting on the Wasp and the Stinger. The Valkyrie and Crusader I'm sure are on some wish lists as well.

I thought that with the single mech packages we were avoiding lights because the lack of demand. Now with this latest non-unseen release. I'm wondering if we'll see these mechs at all.

Have these iconic mechs been permanently left behind?

#2 Weaselball

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 670 posts
  • LocationHell's ********, AKA Fresno.

Posted 18 January 2017 - 03:58 PM

View PostMachinae Mortis, on 18 January 2017 - 03:45 PM, said:

Have these iconic mechs been permanently left behind?

Hopefully.

Without any hardpoint inflation they'd both be more hardpoint starved than the Lolcust. They'd also be humanoid (and as such probably a larger profile to shoot at) and, if you wanted to add JJ's to them while keeping lolcust speed, they'd have less tonnage for weapons, which the lolcust already has barely any of.

I get that they're nostolgic mechs, but I can't see them being very good robots compared to the current roster of already bad lights that we have now.

#3 Lyoto Machida

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 5,080 posts

Posted 18 January 2017 - 04:53 PM

We need the Crusader at the very least.

#4 El Bandito

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Daddy
  • Big Daddy
  • 26,736 posts
  • LocationStill doing ungodly amount of damage, but with more accuracy.

Posted 18 January 2017 - 06:25 PM

PSA: Longbow is an unseen mech too.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Edited by El Bandito, 19 January 2017 - 06:23 AM.

#5 Johnny Z

• Knight Errant
  • 9,942 posts