Drop Deck?

9 replies to this topic

#1 Koyoko

Rookie

• 7 posts

Posted 20 January 2017 - 07:43 AM

I just started playing and own only one mech its a mad dog prime with 2 lrm 15+artmis and 2 erppc can run hot if I am not carefully what I want to know is what mecs should I look to buy to make a good clan drop deck and in what order I plan on being a ghost bear loyalist

#2 Natred

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Deadly
  • The Deadly
  • 716 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationWest Texas

Posted 20 January 2017 - 10:26 AM

Really any of the clan Mechs are potent in the right hands. Usually clan Mechs have versatility and excel at one thing or another. Do some research. Being an old fan of the shadowcat it was the first chassis I mastered 3 mechs in. Ebon jaguars, hellbringers, linebackers, huntsman, novas, artic cheatas, night gyrs.

Watch some youtube videos, learn some.play styles. I saw proton using the night gyrs on stream, was instantly impressed with the dual ppc one guass build I bought them.

Every mech chassis has a different feel and "flow" just have to test the trials see if they suit your needs or hook you.

#3 Natural Predator

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 690 posts

Posted 20 January 2017 - 10:28 AM

View PostKoyoko, on 20 January 2017 - 07:43 AM, said:

I just started playing and own only one mech its a mad dog prime with 2 lrm 15+artmis and 2 erppc can run hot if I am not carefully what I want to know is what mecs should I look to buy to make a good clan drop deck and in what order I plan on being a ghost bear loyalist

Ebon Jaguar B. Run 2 Large Pulse + 4 Medium lasers and a TC1. Run that for a while and practice your aim and controlling heat. Once you get comfortable with that add another medium laser. Contact us in game if your Ghost bear Loyalist we take on new players and get them trained up. Bad news bears.

Edited by Ragnar Baron Leiningen, 20 January 2017 - 10:29 AM.

#4 ENOVA

• PipPipPipPipPip