Ppc Or Laser?

11 replies to this topic

#1 Ultramarine125AF

Rookie

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7 posts

Posted 25 January 2017 - 02:48 PM

Now I'm sure there is tons of threads like this but I gotta ask myself and get some opnions here.

Whenever me or my friends use it we just suck with it yet I see people using them good. Now I'm not a pro though I did read the guide that has been made and watched the few videos I had questions about but my problem is why take a PPC Over a ER Large?

I mean it seems like less heat and more Damage with less Range with the laser then the PPC?

Thanks for your Opnions and once again sorry to post I'm sure a repeat post.

#2 Old-dirty B

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 380 posts

Posted 25 January 2017 - 02:58 PM

The peeps deliver all damage to one component as soon as it hits, where lasers deliver damage over certain duration and thus are more likely to spread damage while having to stare down your oponent and thus risking to take more damage while doing so.

I will go for peeps whenever possible - i would even consider dropping armor to get an extra one...

Edited by B3R3ND, 25 January 2017 - 02:59 PM.

#3 Steel Raven

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,367 posts

Posted 25 January 2017 - 03:24 PM

Depends on the mech and build.

Lasers have a burn time so not all the damage is delivered at once. It's a instant hit but your target can still spread the damage. It's also a big laser pointer showing off your location so if your a sniper, keep moving.