Viper, Huntsmen, Phoenix, Adder, Crab

7 replies to this topic

#1 FEK315

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Raider
  • The Raider
  • 337 posts

Posted 26 February 2017 - 09:47 PM

I am a Medmech pilot, Hunchy, Griffin, BJ, Ice Ferret (Love), Enforcer.
I have piloted these and love them, I am fairly proficient with them too, thank Chimera.

I am now looking for my next new mech.

The Viper, Huntsmen, Phoenix, Adder, Crab are the candidates anyone have anything to say about them?

I am looking for a mix of the Ice Ferret's maneuverability and speed with the Hunchy fire power.

I love the way the Huntsmen and Phoenix Hawk look but they seem a little sketchy with the armor and firepower.

I was just about to get the Viper tonight but I had to ask first.
tnx

#2 Mechaholics Anonymous

• PipPipPip
  • The Seeker
  • The Seeker
  • 50 posts
  • LocationMechsico, Amechrica, JahMecha, Mechssachusetts, New BrunsMech, Mechxas, Mechtropolis, A..MARIKa

Posted 26 February 2017 - 09:54 PM

You won't be dissapointed with the Viper.

#3 Old-dirty B

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 380 posts

Posted 27 February 2017 - 07:50 AM

if you go viper you might just as well go for a cicada also. You get the moves but not the firepower...

Stormcrow?

Edited by B3R3ND, 27 February 2017 - 07:51 AM.

#4 Mad Ox

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 358 posts
  • LocationWisconsin

Posted 27 February 2017 - 08:28 AM

Adder? Well thats a light an not the speed of Ice Ferret.

Viper - So far I like got good mix of weapon points. With a group it brings alot of Firepower. Alone it seems to be lacking something others mention this too, seems best in hit and run. Good Choice for you from sounds of it. Also all hunched over smaller target.

Huntsman - Dont own but been a solid mech from hat I see good mix of weapon points but a touch slow sort of (under 100) Only thing I have against is Humanoid shape gives alot to shoot at,