13 replies to this topic

#1 Dungeon 206

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Wolf
  • The Wolf
  • 172 posts

Posted 11 March 2017 - 09:55 AM

hey guys...

im fairly new to MWO... been playing Timberwolves with 6 lasers and its been great...
been thinking about this for a while... (my Warrant runs full laser vomit so doing this is possible...)

TBR-Dakka
should i even bother?

cheers

#2 Crockdaddy

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 1,684 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationSaint Louis

Posted 11 March 2017 - 10:06 AM

View PostDungeon 206, on 11 March 2017 - 09:55 AM, said:

hey guys...

im fairly new to MWO... been playing Timberwolves with 6 lasers and its been great...
been thinking about this for a while... (my Warrant runs full laser vomit so doing this is possible...)

TBR-Dakka
should i even bother?

cheers

I would not. Shift over to PPC + Gauss ... once you get the timing down you will be happy.

#3 TercieI

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Littlest Helper
  • Littlest Helper
  • 8,147 posts
  • LocationThe Far Country

Posted 11 March 2017 - 10:09 AM

View PostCrockdaddy, on 11 March 2017 - 10:06 AM, said:

I would not. Shift over to PPC + Gauss ... once you get the timing down you will be happy.

What Crock said. There are mechs for dakka. TBR just ain't one of them.

Edited by TercieI, 11 March 2017 - 10:09 AM.

#4 Virlutris

• The Spear
  • The Spear
  • 1,443 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationVery likely goofing off in a match near you.

Posted 11 March 2017 - 11:20 AM

Timbers are the ultimate in mid-speed firepower. To do that at 75 tons, they need a monster engine. Monster engines and dakka don't tend to go well together because each is a heavy weight investment. We can have one, not both.

Sadly, 4 ClanTech AC 2's is funny, but not terribly effective, and underwhelming on a 75-tonner. :(