• The Wolf
  • The Wolf
  • 172 posts

Posted 12 March 2017 - 09:13 AM

hey guys,

i recreated the Bounty Hunter's Timber Wolf using the specs of Sarna

TBR-Bounty Hunter

it's got alot of firepower...
but i cant seem to manage the heat properly in game...
cant sustain fire very well and i end up overheating very quickly...
(probably also because i'm a noob lol)

is this loadout actually viable?
has anyone actually used such a layout effectively?

cheers

#2 Mercworks

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 151 posts

Posted 12 March 2017 - 10:08 AM

I would put the two LPLs on one arm (probably your Right) and then the other mediums in the torsos and one in the left arm. You then get a big punch at range with no convergence problems and a "shield side" on the left. Just put the two LPLs on one firing number and the mediums on the other. Fire the LPLs at range and then fire the MPLs preferentially at shorter engagements with the LPLs firing if you have excess heat scale left over.

#3 Jiffy

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2022 Gold Champ
  • CS 2022 Gold Champ
  • 116 posts

Posted 12 March 2017 - 10:27 AM

That build should be viable. It could be optimized like Mercworks said, but I enjoy having weapons spread around more like in your build. It's actually a lot like the Steam performance pack TBR, which is plenty viable. The only difference is that yours carries MPL's instead of regular ERML's, which consumes a bit more weight that you'd normally be able to use on heat sinks. It would probably run a bit hot but I bet the heat can be managed if you're careful enough.

#4 Mercworks

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 151 posts

Posted 12 March 2017 - 11:16 AM

I agree. The trick is to not overuse the LPLs when you get to brawling ranges. They don't have as good a heat/damage ratio as the MPLs.

#5 Hunter Tseng

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Jaws
  • The Jaws
  • 100 posts