ISN News Flash

22 replies to this topic

#1 InnerSphereNews

• Developer
  • Developer
  • 2,773 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 01:00 PM

Thur. Dec 15, 3048: FoI advocates demand release of classified documents surrounding alleged “war” between ComStar & MIIO from 3034-44.

#2 Threat Doc

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Bowman
  • The Bowman
  • 3,715 posts
  • LocationO'Shaughnnessy MMW Base, Devon Continent, Rochester, FedCom

Posted 15 December 2011 - 01:16 PM

(blink... blink-blink) What?! Yeah, that's right, I'm a BT TT vet, and I said WHAT?! Ghost? Help, please?

#3 Skwisgaar Skwigelf

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,136 posts
  • LocationMordhaus

Posted 15 December 2011 - 01:18 PM

Probably one of the "sercret wars" that the intellegence services fought against each other in espionage/counter-espionage settings. ROM vs MIIO, interesting.

And I'm guessing FoI stand for Freedom of Information?

Edited by Skwisgaar Skwigelf, 15 December 2011 - 01:19 PM.

#4 Ghost

Com Guard

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 881 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 01:25 PM

This one doesn't exactly require a whole ton of backstory, but it helps if you know what happened during the Warrior Trilogy novels. In the lead-up to the Fourth Succession War, several important discoveries about ComStar were made, but not necessarily by the same parties:
  • The existence of ComStar's intelligence branch, ROM, was finally made widely known. While this was not a surprise to many, the pervasiveness and quality of ComStar's surveillance was an enormous blow to its credibility with the Inner Sphere's leaders.