- - - - -

******' In The Wind (Frame Rates)

16 replies to this topic

#1 SACRAMENTO NIGHT CREEPER

Rookie

• 8 posts

Posted 12 April 2017 - 12:39 PM

salutations fellow clansmen and I.S. swine. not much for ******** so pardon my being so blunt.
Im new to MWO, like "2 weeks in the cockpit" new. spent like 20 minutes on the testing grounds then decided what the hell, why not click the red box saying reinforcements needed and see what this shits all about. my first match was invasion faction play . i did suprisingly well and scored 500 and some change and was hooked. "I.WANT.MORE."

now my buddy has himself a bitchin gaming rig that purrs at a sexual 70+ frames per second . butter smooth, solid network connection, needless to say hes doin it right.

Now, i get home in my "I.WANT.MORE." attitude, boot up my box, download, install, and.....

WTF IS THIS ****?

this isnt MWO !

THIS IS ROBOT FLAVORED JELLO!

16 mother loving frames per second, ON THE HOME SCREEN!

so after some fanagling and going rage of the all might windows user on my running services/ service startups/registry, nerf my resolution to bare minimum, video settings to low, all that jazz and we are humming along at a whopping 20 fps (drops to 15 when i hit the **** and even lower on some maps).

now maybe im just being a hyper-sensitive candy-***'d sissy-la-la, but it begs asking.

am i the only one who feels like playing at 20fps is like pissing in the wind?

#2 The Basilisk

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Mercenary
  • The Mercenary
  • 3,269 posts
  • LocationFrankfurt a.M.

Posted 12 April 2017 - 12:53 PM

Instead of posting us loads and loads of censored useless swearwords it might be usefull to tell us the exact specifications of your computer ... and we might be able to tell you if its just hopeless with your rig or if there is something buggy going on.

I've got between 55 and 100+ fps at everything set to full.
CPU Core i5 6500
16GB RAM
GPU Radeon RX480 w. 8GB GRAM
Win10