- - - - -

I Am New To Mechwarrior Online, But Used The Three Mechwarrior 4.

Help Me

10 replies to this topic

#1 DetroitRockFan

Rookie

• Knight Errant
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 April 2017 - 09:51 AM

I don't see where to get weapons, armor, heat sinks. Unlike Mercenaries and Black Knight in the MechWarrior 4 games. I want to change things like this in any of the Mechs available, for my happiness. I stopped playing MechWarrior, single player fps, since about 2007. I didn't purchase any Mech yet, just not content with what's available, because I want to change and add things for my personal advantage. Also, the UI is fast. I liked MechWarrior 4, also 3 and 2. I missed Pirates Cove, so far. I have been too busy working since 2007 to play. Going through a slow time to get work. Production stands still when sales are down. So, what's up? How do I get weapons, armor and Heat sinks to swap out. Don't tell me these things weigh more, I already know. I remove what I discern is unusable for me.

#2 Zoeff

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 264 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 19 April 2017 - 09:54 AM

If you want to customize your mechs then you cannot use a trial mech, gotta buy one then customize it. :) If you've gone through the tutorial and played 25 matches then you should have enough cbills to buy a medium mech AND customize it.

#3 Mole

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 3,314 posts
  • LocationAt work, cutting up brains for a living.

Posted 19 April 2017 - 10:23 AM

Yes, you have to own a 'mech before you can customize it. Once you own a 'mech simply customize it in the 'mechlab the way you want and when you save the changes the game will automatically tally up the cost of the modifications and charge you and give you the items you put on your new 'mech. Assuming you have the correct amount of funds available that is.

Also, welcome to Mechwarrior Online. I hope you like it enough to stick around.