The Real Issue With Gsp Refund

3 replies to this topic

#1 Danjo San

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Hero of Liao
  • Hero of Liao
  • 1,020 posts

Posted 28 April 2017 - 01:46 AM

So on first sight the refund system looks okay, but then when you get around actually calculating around your personal stats etc big issues arise.
So here's my issue.
I have been playing this game since roughly three years now. To be precise, I have been a member for 1132 days over this time I have owned and played 173 individual Mechs (not included are multiple duplicates of one Mech e.g. WHM-6R currently 2 in my Dropdeck).
I bought a great deal of mechs with real cash and spent my in game currency mostly on modules and equipment. I will be getting a GSP refund worth of 21.934, which translates to 241 Mechs @91 SP each.
I currently own 136 Mech bays of which 135 are occupied. most of these 135 Mechs are already "mastered" and will receive enough HSP to reskill them.
My days to mech-purchase ratio lies at one new Mech every 6.5 days.
lets make that one new mech every week.
that's 241 weeks or 4.6 years ...
4.6 YEARS! given that everything has a lifespan, even computer games, especially MMOs with no single player content...
Let's be realistic here for a moment, as much as I love this game, I don't see it powerful enough to hold the population, yet myself for the next 4.6 years. I wish it would, I love it, I want it to be a success... however, with the new tech coming out, we will be needing c-bills.
I am most likely not going to increase my mech shopping spree because playing a new mech every week is a task enough.
No need to worry here, that little billion or two I'd be getting back from modules will be gone in no time, think of all the engines and equipment and the respecs etc....
just give us all 91HSP for every mastered mech, and refund the modules in cash.
problem solved ... skill tree can go live

#2 Meihru

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 378 posts