9 replies to this topic

#1 HallowOne

• PipPip
  • Mercenary Rank 2
  • Mercenary Rank 2
  • 24 posts

Posted 18 May 2017 - 08:47 PM

Good evening fellow Mech Warriors,

The 7th Talon Expeditionary Force is looking for some new blood to help grow the unit. I formed the unit in hopes of diving a bit deeper into the lore with some friends. Now looking for more active members. I as a Mech Warrior enjoy both Clan and IS mechs but as a retired soldier with a deployment under his belt I identify with the ideas of the clans much more. As of right now the unit is merc but will be going wolf soon as the contract runs out in 48 hours give or take.

A little history of the unit. This is all made up of course but for those who really enjoy the idea of the lore this section if for you.

Originally sent out by the Jade Falcon clan ( who I started playing after reading 3 books about Aidan Pryde ) before the invasion of 3050 to do recon and get as much Intel. During the first year or so if the clan invasion, the 7th Talon Expeditionary Force did not see much action. Almost as if forgotten. Then after the Jade Falcon defeat on Twycross in September of 3050 the unit was recalled back to the main fleet. In October of 3050 the unit was on a dropship during the Grand council meeting that would later lead to the death of ilKhan Showers. During this same attack the dropship that the unit was on was damages and set a drift. All hope was lost until a rescue party came.After realizing that again the unit had been left for dead by clan Jade Falcon, the 7th TEF swore allegiance to Khan Ulric and Clan Wolf. ( this is why I will keep the unit name but be switching to clan wolf ) Now as a unit we must show Clan Wolf and the rest of the clans that we belong at the forefront of the invasion.