#1 mooneyboys

• PipPip
  • IS Exemplar
  • IS Exemplar
  • 28 posts
  • LocationFlorida, USA

Posted 27 May 2017 - 06:51 AM

Help!

I was Modifying mechs in the mechlab, accepted a group invite, went to go change a song I was listening to, and then came back, and my screen went into a super small screen, I couldn't do anything. I tried closing it out and re-opening it, and now its worse because the opening menu is in the way and I can't close it!

Posted Image

I'm not tech savvy, I have no idea how to fix please. Please help

EDIT: picture broke? so here's the link.

Edited by mooneyboys, 27 May 2017 - 06:52 AM.

#2 NARC BAIT

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 518 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 29 May 2017 - 06:01 AM

normally, alt-enter will tell a program to go into fullscreen mode, from there you should be able to fix it, failing that, you could modify or delete the file called attributes.xml, that you'll find somewhere around
C:\Users\<USER NAME>\Saved Games\MechWarrior Online\Profiles\<PROFILE NAME>

Edited by NARC BAIT, 29 May 2017 - 06:01 AM.

#3 N a p e s

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The People's Hero
  • The People
  • 1,688 posts
  • LocationQuebec

Posted 31 October 2017 - 10:05 AM

Same issue just happened to me.

Will look for a solution and update if I find something.

EDIT:

Thought I'd found something by loading the XML file in notepad and changing the resolution values (width and height). Loaded up in full screen like it used to but the resolution tab in the video options was blank. Figured I'd play around with the advanced options but as soon as I clicked one of these the game crashed. This crash was repeatable.

I'm gonna uninstall, flush the profile folder and start fresh. Hopefully that works.

Edited by N a p e s, 31 October 2017 - 10:55 AM.

#4 Mhyth

• PipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 88 posts

Posted 09 December 2017 - 08:14 AM