About Armor

7 replies to this topic

#1 TrollNinja

Rookie

• Bridesmaid
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 June 2017 - 10:28 AM

So i just started playing MWO for the past 2 weeks and already bought an oni-iic-a and went full brawler. After a while I started to watch a video by moltenmetal here and saw that his armor for his mech is way higher than what I have (for example my current center torso only has 105 while his has 119, and so on).

So my question is, is this attributed to his skill setup (i am still getting exp for it) or do i need to buy something else like replace the actual core and other basic structure? If I need to replace, how do i do it?

#2 Leone

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 2,693 posts
  • LocationOutworlds Alliance

Posted 17 June 2017 - 10:43 AM

It's the skill tree no doubt. Mayhaps he front loaded all his armour, but odds are, skill tree. I put 23 points at minimum in my survivabilty tree, ignoring the branches to dive straight to the bottom where it's chock full of goodies. Every single mech.

There is no other way to get armour past max you see in the loadout screen.

Good luck brawling, and have fun out there.

~Leone.

Edited by Leone, 17 June 2017 - 10:45 AM.

#3 Palfatreos

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 398 posts

Posted 17 June 2017 - 10:47 AM

Orion 2c a battlemech not omni you cant switch parts, as for why his tankier then your i ques you dont have all the survival node yet.

On 1:20 he on the survival tree which give him more armor/structure.

#4 KanKrusha

• Pip
  • Bad Company
  • 19 posts

Posted 03 October 2017 - 10:47 AM

Do you mind if I necro and ask a question? I am new and can't yet start threads.

I have a jagermech with nothing but a heat sink in the right torso. Has a standard engine. Can I strip the armour off the right torso to zero safely? If I do this I can get an extra ML in:

I can't decide if I am crossing the fine line between genius and stupidity

#5 jd7710

• PipPipPip