Fe/cw The Most One Sided Game I Have Ever Seen. Either Fix It Or Block It.

61 replies to this topic

#1 Pilotasso

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 365 posts
  • LocationInner Sphere

Posted 22 June 2017 - 09:19 AM

And I have been playing PC titles since 1990

OK so, I spent all week dedicated to the community warfare. Must have played like 30 matches? perhaps?

Out of those I only saw IS win one match somehow by timing out the other team on the map objectives.

In every other match clan team plows thu the other to the spawn point where they get killed off one at a time as fast as they drop from the ship.

For the first matches I was convinced I was doing something wrong, but the pattern became apparent too often. The first round is a full total loss without response. Then its spawn rush.

So this is about 12-0 on every match by first round end. By the time the match ends it usually sits at 5:1 or higher to clan advantage.

Three things I noticed:

1-there is no significant tactical difference between defenders and attackers. So this is a direct clan VS IS tech on equal terms (satellite radar or ECM does not change things too much)

2- where are the mercs?

3- when defending on home ground why do we need vulnerable spawn points? cant we have mech hangars. Games over by the time they get destroyed or mechs run out.

Some people mentioned there is a skewed tonnage balance torwards IS going on? It's not working.
IS side has less interesting or survivable chassis options in the assault class. Most of people choose just the battlemaster. Or they dont at all. So while the clan has weight restrictions I can see more of the assaults on clan side than IS ones.