4 replies to this topic

#1 Maker L106

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Raider
  • The Raider
  • 250 posts

Posted 07 September 2017 - 05:51 PM

http://mwo.smurfy-ne...dc3a7b59b40fe1f

Above is the build I've been running for my stealth ASN-27. Performs pretty good mostly wondering what I should do with the skill points I'll have available later on. Will update this post when that parts complete with in game photos. Let me know if there's anything specific i need to focus on.

Was considering the entire Movement and Operations trees... but I'm new to the mech and have zero idea what i actually NEED to be doing.

#2 Exilyth

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 2,100 posts
  • LocationTerra

Posted 10 September 2017 - 04:03 AM

The Assasin plays a lot like a big light, so either go wolfpack with alpha lance or stick to charlie, provide ecm cover and backstab enemies engaging charlie. Or use your stealth armour to sneak into the enemies back.

Since stealth armour lowers your heat dissipation by a huge margin when active, you could change the 3x ER-ML for 3x ML, which trade heat for lower range. Normal medium lasers would also synergise better with the range of the SRM.

I'd get the 2 enhanced ecm nodes from the sensors tree (they're on the bottom left and bottom right).
Might as well grab seismic sensor (also near the bottom), which is only four nodes more.

Operations helps a lot with heat dissipation. Since ML and SRM have relatively high heat.
I'd go ~20 points into operations, taking only nodes necessary to grab heat containment and cool run nodes.

#3 Onyx9600

Rookie

• Bad Company
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 May 2020 - 09:30 AM