Recommend Me A Mech/build

6 replies to this topic

#1 Bersigil

• PipPipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 19 October 2017 - 05:49 AM

I've been playing MWO for 1,5 months now and I'm having a blast. I think I have found a playstyle that I enjoy:
300-500 m from the enemy, peeking and alpha-striking, trying to pop up from advantageous positions, support the weaker sides of our formation... until there is some damage on the enemy and then pushing them down.
So far Lasers and UACs have worked out for me way more than missiles. I think my aim is ok (for the experience I have - overall it certainly deserves improvement), so going for weakend components helps me compensate my other weaknesses (expecially my sometimes overagressive playstile- have to work on that). My timberwolves (2Uac5+4ERML and 2LPL + 5 ERML) have served me well... But is there something better for this stile of play?
Can you reccommend me a mech and build that would work well with those parameters?

#2 Steel Raven

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,367 posts

Posted 19 October 2017 - 10:30 AM

'Better' is a matter of opinion. I still enjoy my T-Wolf laser boat though many prefer the Ebony Jags hit boxes.

The Hellbringer gives you allot of options weapon wise. Got three in my Mech Bay:
2X UAC+ 4X ERML+ ECM, 2X LPL, 3X ERML + ECM and 2X ER PPC + 3ERML + ECM (many prefer the gauss)

the 2X HLL + 4ERML + ECM build is very popular right now. One alpha will strip most mechs

#3 B0oN

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,870 posts

Posted 19 October 2017 - 10:57 AM

View PostSteel Raven, on 19 October 2017 - 10:30 AM, said:

'Better' is a matter of opinion. I still enjoy my T-Wolf laser boat though many prefer the Ebony Jags hit boxes.

The Hellbringer gives you allot of options weapon wise. Got three in my Mech Bay:
2X UAC+ 4X ERML+ ECM, 2X LPL, 3X ERML + ECM and 2X ER PPC + 3ERML + ECM (many prefer the gauss)