Can't Play With Friends

Help Me

22 replies to this topic

#1 The Murk King

Rookie

• 1 posts

Posted 07 December 2017 - 09:49 PM

Howdy,
My friend and I just started playing. Even though we both did the Academies and can solo-que, we can't que together. Whenever we group, atleast one of us is invisible in the group and unable to ready-up as a result.

#2 Tesunie

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Seeker
  • The Seeker
  • 8,578 posts
  • LocationSeraphim HQ: Asuncion

Posted 07 December 2017 - 10:17 PM

View PostThe Murk King, on 07 December 2017 - 09:49 PM, said:

Howdy,
My friend and I just started playing. Even though we both did the Academies and can solo-que, we can't que together. Whenever we group, atleast one of us is invisible in the group and unable to ready-up as a result.

It's been a new bug. When it happened to a friend of mine, we could only get it to solve itself after completely rebooting the program (not just logging in and out, but closing the program and launching it). I believe my friend actually did a complete computer restart, but it probably was more than was needed.

We also disbanded the group and reformed it on their account. Encase the first suggestion doesn't do the trick.

#3 JediPanther

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 4,070 posts
  • LocationLost in my C1

Posted 07 December 2017 - 10:17 PM

Are you trying to private match group or just group up?

#4 Joe Davion 86

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 269 posts
  • LocationCLT-NC

Posted 27 January 2018 - 05:53 PM

I'm having the same issue with my friends. They have to quit the game completely then relaunch it for them to be able to see themselves in the group window.

#5 Windscape

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2021 Silver Champ
  • CS 2021 Silver Champ
  • 755 posts

Posted 29 January 2018 - 08:43 PM

View PostThe Murk King, on 07 December 2017 - 09:49 PM, said:

Howdy,